Sometimes you just have to get away

It’s true you know. Sometimes the day to day just becomes so day to day you want to holler “CALGON TAKE ME AWAY hmmm pause for a moment. Wait. There is no Calgon in Gor. So what do you do?  First, make sure your chores are done, so you won’t get in trouble when you get back. heehee. Next go SHOPPING, get a new persona (an outfit)  Find the time machine and travel.

So that’s what I did. …………………… all the way back to Berlin Germany circa 1920. 

I put on my fancy, going out clothes, and walked to Julie’s hotel room knocking on her door. Why? Because she invited me to go see Casablanca.  Would you believe that I have never seen that movie?

So here we are, looking spiffy.   No I didn’t cut my hair, but those are some tight curls.

Image

 

and Miss Julie (okay juls) geeshImage

It was cold that night, so we had to dress warm.  Okay I was freezing, my southern self is not used to the cold Germany weather.

Image

 

We found a warm place so we had to jump for joy!!!!!!!!!!!

Image

 

Still warm.. still jumping… but doing kissy face pose for the camera.

 

Image

 

That was a fun afternoon and the movie was GREAT, I cannot believe it took me this long to see it.

” Maybe not today. Maybe not tomorrow, but soon and for the rest of your life”  ***   “I’m no good at being noble, but it doesn’t take much to see that the problems of three little people don’t amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world. Someday you’ll understand that.”    ***   “We’ll always have Paris.”   Such great quotes……..Well I was about to go rather deep, I had planned on it at least, But, I’m sleepy.  And as that song so eloquently stated  in my prior post ”  

Bring me down
Can’t nothing bring me down
My level’s too high
Bring me down

Maybe Later Ill tell you what I had really planned on saying, but until then goodybe 1920 Berlin girl…. Tal kajira

Image

Leave a Reply

