A Kajira’s Adventure Down the Amazon River

This is a bit late, but I still wanted to describe this adventure, that I had over the weekend. I went to visit this sim called Amazon River, its featured on the front page of the SL website. And yes, went visiting because nobody was in the sim – what else is new. Just don’t get it so many r/p opportunities and nobody takes them.  What good is a kajira if there is nobody to r/p with?  *shakes her head* neverthemind.  Wooooosaaaaaw   wooooooooosaaaaaaaaawww

Back to the sim.   Since its featured its full of people…. normal ones and yes! those bothersome newbies. I think some newbies are not really new, just oldies that want to be bothersome. People just jumping into your boat without asking, …. So rude!  But that’s okay, if you know there are ways to get rid of unwanted bodies in the river.  muahhahahaha

 

This is not the beginning of the sim, but this place covers three sims total and it GREAT, Everything down to the color of water, birds flying overhead, things underneath…. hmm I wonder if that was a sleen that I saw back there.

Image

 

Look at the overgrowth in the trees. Ohh the boat..I forgot to tell you, when you land, you can either walk through the rain forest or grab a boat at the end of the dock. 3 people can fit in it at one time.

Image

 

Not much to say here but WOW!

Image

 

Again WOW, but with a distance view

Image

 

Okay, Don’t know how this happened, but I was on the boat and guess crossed sim lines, windlight changed and what a difference.

Image

 

I can’t believe what I ran into… a wave, did this kajira shriek and run away? NO.. well okay screaming yes, but running away no. I took it like a champ, rode that wave with this boat better than Gidget did on a surfboard. LOL

Image

 

Looking behind me… heck yes I gunned that boat to get out of there! I wanted to live to see another adventure!

Image

 

Back into the jungle, or rain forest or on the Amazon River, I saw this tiny village, but I didn’t see any body around. Not sure if that was a good or a bad sign.

Image

 

I got out the boat and walked around for a bit, by the way the boats vanish after 15 seconds. so if you get out, make sure you can get back. *Laughs*  This place was looking a bit scary.

Image

 

Okay, I enjoy nature and all that but I’ve never seen an ant eater actually eating ants. My skin started itching after a few minutes, felt like the ants were all over  me.

Image

Okay okay okay…. No I didnt make it out of that area by myself, I cheated and TP’d back to the landing point and got another boat. BE CAREFUL of the crocks, they will swing their might tail and destroy your boat, and you will sink. Or the crocks will bite or swish you with your tail and you will go flying, or something even more sinister… That you have to find out on your own.

Image

 

Yet again, I got out and lost my boat, but went into this cave and if you look real close, my name is inscribed on the wall. SPOOKY!!

Image

 

Yep you guessed, I left that cave quickly, forgetting that the boat sinks and nobody was around to give me a lift, This time I was not going to cheat and was going to get out on my own. And I did…. sorta

Image

 

This native of the Amazon helped me across the river. See that guy walking across the rope in the corner, he was umm all bare, not even a fig leaf. Well this guy saw that I was a bit nervous so he was talking to me for a bit and greeted me “Tal”. In my own language. He was trying to make me comfortable, hmmm hopefully not to tenderize me for lunch… naaaah. He was very friendly and we talked a bit OOC and IC. OOC’ly he said the sim was having a lot of lag because of all the people that were coming to visit and the owners moved the Open Collar store somewhere on that sim. Yep that would do it. And IC’ly he said that this girl was nice to talk to and he would keep me safe. Get this!! He said they have Panthers roaming the Amazon ,and not the cat kind. So maybe this is a earth/gor/amazon/ge type place?  I dont know but it is cool to look around.

Image

 

Yeah different outfit, same place, next day, had to come back for another visit there is so much I have yet to see. Like this place. How do I get up there?

Image

 

Finally if you look up in the trees you can make out the beautifully red, birds, Had to tilt my camera up high to get them flying across the bridge.

Image

 

Welp, I will definitely be back to that place there is so much more to visit. But for now……..

 

That is all …….

Leave a Reply

